Jeff Tweedy and Mavis Staples Re-Team For One True Vine

Jeff Tweedy is one busy dude. In addition to all the work he puts in as the front man and mastermind of Wilco, he’s also an in-demand producer. Not only is Tweedy working with White Denim, but he’s reprising his role as Mavis Staples’ producer on her new album – One True Vine.

The name “One True Vine” may ring a bell for Wilco fans, as it’s the name of a criminally underlooked Sky Blue Sky outtake. Mavis’s version of the tune closes out the 10-track album which is set for a June 25th release via Anti-. Take a listen to Wilco’s version of One True Vine…

Track listing for One True Vine:

  1. Holy Ghost
  2. Every Step
  3. Can You Get To That
  4.  Jesus Wept
  5. Far Celestial Shores
  6. What Are They Doing In Heaven Today
  7. Sow Good Seeds
  8. I Like The Things About Me
  9. Woke Up This Morning (With Jesus On My Mind)
  10. One True Vine

Jeff and Mavis last paired up for Staples’ wonderful 2010 album You Are Not Alone.

[via Direct Current]

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide