Whitney Rose Hits Stride With 2018 Tour

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Whitney Rose has hit her stride. The Austin-based songwriter has had a banner year, releasing two excellent, distinct, thematic collections that have expanded her sound and amplified her profile worldwide.

Rule 62, the most recent album, is a bold, brass-accented coming-to-terms with the people and challenges that threaten to derail life’s best-laid plans. The album has been met with great respect for Rose’s sharp songwriting style and liberating message (“Don’t take yourself too damn seriously”) as much as for the smooth studio work of the Mavericks’ Raul Malo and a collective of venerable guest musicians. And don’t forget South Texas Suite, the EP released in early 2017, a concise and homage to classic Texas tradition through Rose’s appreciative eyes. Between releases, she’s toured the tires off the van and solidified her reputation as a determined and dynamic artist on the stage as well.

A recent nomination for Honky Tonk Female of the Year by the Ameripolitan Music Awards confirms Rose is hitting the right notes in the Americana and Country worlds.

Whitney Rose now details plans to take the show back on the road in the new year, with dates from Colorado to California announced today. 2018 will also see the release of a new video with some very special guest stars from Rose’s home base in Austin.

TOUR DATES:
Tues., Feb. 13 DENVER, CO Goosetown Tavern
Thurs., Feb. 15 GREAT FALLS, MT 5th & Wine @ Wines by Wednesday
Sat., Feb. 17 CALGARY, AB Webber Academy, Stampede City Sessions
Sun., Feb. 18 EDMONTON, AB The Needle
Wed., Feb. 21 VANCOUVER, BC Railway Club
Thurs., Feb. 22 SEATTLE, WA Sunset Tavern
Fri., Feb. 23 PORTLAND, OR Bunk Bar
Sat., Feb. 24 TALENT, OR Talent Club
Sun., Feb. 25 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Hotel Utah
Tues., Feb. 27 SANTA CRUZ, CA Moe’s Alley
Wed., Feb. 28 SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA SLO Brewing
Thurs., March 1 HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA Don the Beachcomber
Fri., March 2 BURBANK, CA Cody’s Tavern
Sun., March 4 PHOENIX, AZ Rhythm Room
Mon., March 5 TUCSON, AZ Club Congress
Tues., March 6 ROSWELL, NM Pecos Winery

Venue and ticket links here: www.whitneyrosemusic.com/tour

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Related Posts

Leave A Response

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color