Equifunk 2013: The New Mastersounds, Anders Osborne, Nigel Hall, The Motet, Boombox, Marco Benevento

We once lauded the all-inclusive Equifunk Festival as “a model of how a festival should be run.” The event’s promoters will once again bring Equifunk back to the cozy confines of summer camps Equinunk and Blue Ridge in Pennsylvania’s Pocono Mountains on August 16 – 18. Today, the initial lineup has been revealed and features a number of Equifunk favorites and a few newcomers.

While the main headliner will be announced in the coming months, we do know that The New Mastersounds will play two sets, The Motet will play a tribute to P-Funk set and a set focusing on original material while other Equifunk ’13 acts include Anders Osborne, Boombox, Marco Benevento, The Nigel Hall Band, The Main Squeeze and I’ll Be John Brown.

Tickets are currently available through the event’s website.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide