Full Show Friday: David Byrne – 1993 Concert Film

For this week’s Full Show Friday we present Between The Teeth, a concert film featuring former Talking Heads front man David Byrne’s October 31st, 1992 performance at the Count Basie Theatre in Red Bank, New Jersey. The film is long out-of-print and has never been issued on DVD.

Byrne and his band work through solo gems as well as a batch of Talking Heads classics including (Nothing But) Flowers, Life During Wartime and Road To Nowhere. David was in the middle of his Uh Oh tour which featured a full-band with a complete brass section. Take a look…

David Byrne’s “Between The Teeth” — Count Basie Theatre, Red Bank, NJ

1. “Well”
2. “(Nothing But) Flowers”
3. “Mr. Jones”
4. “Something Ain’t Right”
5. “Life During Wartime”
6. “Women Vs. Men”
7. “Hanging Upside Down”
8. “Lie To Me”
9. “She’s Mad”
10. “Blind”
11. “Make Believe Mambo”
12. “And She Was”
13. “Buck Naked”
14. “Road To Nowhere”

[via Slicing Up Eyeballs]

Related Content

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide