Widespread Panic Officially Announces Oak Mountain ’01

Last month over at JamBase we reported on a new Widespread Panic live archival release featuring the first night of the band’s three-night stand at Oak Mountain in 2001. Today, the jam titans have officially announced the three-disc set which is due for a May 28th release.

The first night of the run found the band (original members John Bell, John Hermann, Michael Houser, Todd Nance, Domingo Ortiz, and David Schools) working through much beloved staples such as Barstools and Dreamers, Disco and Driving Song; while also delivering a slew of fan-favorite covers such as Fixin’ To Die, Let It Rock, Low Rider and Ride Me High. Award-winning percussionist Dr. Arvin Scott sat in with Panic on The Harder They Come and Drums.

Here’s the full track list for Oak Mountain ’01 – Day One…

Disc One:
1. Conrad
2. One Arm Steve
3. Barstools and Dreamers
4. Action Man
5. This Part Of Town
6. Greta
7. Christmas Katie
8. Let It Rock
9. Radio Child

Disc 2:
1. Disco
2. Bear’s Gone Fishin’
3. Driving Song > Blight > Driving Song
4. The Waker
5. Last Dance
6. The Harder They Come*
7. Drums*

Disc 3:
1. Fixin’ To Die
2. Low Rider
3. Love Tractor
4. Ride Me High
5. Dream Song

* with Dr. Arvin Scott on percussion

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide