Eels Release Career-Spanning Best Of

US indie rockers Eels are to release a Best Of compilation later this month.

‘Meet The Eels: Essential Eels Volume 1, 1996-2006’, out on January 21, is a 24-track compilation covering the band’s first ten years.

It contains all the group’s hit, including the UK Top Ten single ‘Novocaine For The Soul’, ‘Last Stop: This Town’ and ‘Mr E’s Beautiful Blues’.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Novocaine For The Soul’
‘Susan’s House’
‘My Beloved Monster’
‘Your Lucky Day In Hell’
‘3 Speed’
‘Last Stop: This Town’
‘Climbing To The Moon’ (Jon Brion remix)
‘I Like Birds’
‘Mr E’s Beautiful Blues’
‘It’s A Motherfucker’
‘Souljacker Part 1’
‘That’s Not Really Funny’
‘Fresh Feeling’
‘Get Ur Freak On’
‘Saturday Morning’
‘Love Of The Loveless’
‘Dirty Girl (Live At Town Hall)’
‘I Need Some Sleep’
‘Hey Man (Now You’re Really Living)’
‘I’m Going To Stop Pretending That I Didn’t Break Your Heart’
‘Trouble With Dreams’
‘Railroad Man’
‘Losing Streak’

The package also comes with a 2CD compilation called ‘Useless Trinkets’ , featuring B-sides, soundtrack material, rarities and unreleased material, as well as a DVD collection of the band’s videos.

Source NME

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide