Mayer Hawthorne & 14KT Join Forces as Jaded Inc. – Premiere New Single “People Change”

Mayer Hawthorne has joined forces with longtime friend and collaborator 14KT for Jaded Inc. The duo has premiered their track “People Change” off their upcoming album, The Big Knock (below).

“People Change is one of the songs that set off the whole Jaded Inc. project,” says Mayer Hawthorne.  “I imagine it’s what having sex with an android feels like.”

A glow-in-the-dark triangle vinyl featuring “People Change” and “Black Future” will also be available April 19, 2014 for Record Store Day, limited to 1,000 pieces.

This new sound that Mayer and 14KT have dubbed as “Beat Wave” (think Post-Punk and New Wave movements of the 80s + Ghettotech of the 90s) and can be heard throughout their debut album The Big Knock out June 17, 2014 via Casablanca Records/Republic Records.

The Big Knock Track listing

  1. Black Future
  2. Monster
  3. Come Down
  4. Sincerely Nestor
  5. Coconut Sofa
  6. Cubicle
  7. Half Moon Bar OK
  8. Quantum Entanglement
  9. Sincerely Nemis
  10. Faded Photograph
  11. People Change
  12. The Big Knock


Related Posts

Leave A Response

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color