The Faint Launching Label With New Album

Omaha, Neb.,-based dance punk quintet the Faint has split with longtime label Saddle Creek and is launching its own imprint, blank.wav. The first release will be the band’s fifth album, "Fasciinatiion," due Aug. 5.

According to the band, "Fasciinatiion" deals with predictions and the future, tabloid culture, the allure of what may never be and the loss of childhood innocence.

Recorded in the band’s own studio, the album is the follow-up to 2004’s "Wet From Birth," which has sold 117,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The Faint’s top-selling album to date is 2001’s "Danse Macabre," which has shifted 143,000 units.

New material will be featured when the Faint hits the road in North America this summer, beginning July 27 in Des Moines, Iowa.

Here is the track list for "Fasciinatiion":

"Get Seduced"
"The Geeks Were Right"
"Machine in the Ghost"
"Fulcrum and Lever"
"Mirror Error"
"I Treat You Wrong"
"Forever Growing Centipedes"
"Fish in a Womb"
"A Battle Hymn for Children"

Source Billboard

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide