Blitzen Trapper Announces First Ever Live Album – ‘Live In Portland’

Blitzen Trapper has announced their first ever live album, Live In Portland, which will be made available as a holiday gift to their fans via BandCamp. The 17-track album was recorded over three shows at the Doug Fir Lounge in Portland, OR on November 29th and 30th of 2013 on the VII tour. Fans can download the album for free or pay what they wish here:

“As much as I love studio recording, the live show is where it’s at these days.  So much of what Blitzen Trapper means is contained in our live shows, in the energy we try to convey and the stories I’m telling.  This is our first release of any live material and it’s got everything I like about our live show, it’s intimate, it’s messy and it’s grounded in our interaction on stage, just these guys that grew up together playing songs and messing around on a stage.  This is for all the fans who’ve seen us and know that when we’re performing we’re trying to give as much as we possibly can.  So it’s also our gift to the fans, a free live thing for the Holidays.  Hope you all enjoy it as much as we did playing it,” says frontman Eric Earley. Listen to the stream of the track ‘Wild Mountain Nation’ from the album below…

Blitzen Trapper will begin recording their eighth studio album in early 2015.

Live In Portland Track List

1. Fletcher

2. Astronaut

3. Thirsty Man

4. Jericho

5. Shine On

6. Black River Killer

7. Lady On the Water

8. Furr

9. Not Your Lover

10. American Goldwing

11. God And Suicide

12. Valley of Death

13. Sleepytime In The Western World

14. Wild Mountain Nation

15. Miss Spiritual Tramp

16. Might Find It Cheap

Bonus Track:

17. Street Fighting Sun

Related Posts

One thought on “Blitzen Trapper Announces First Ever Live Album – ‘Live In Portland’

  1. Pingback: Blitzen Trapper Announces First Live Album Live in Portland | News |

Leave A Response

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color