Jeff Austin Band Announces Winter Tour

The Jeff Austin Band will start the new year with a series of shows in Colorado before hitting the road in earnest in 2015. The initial tour dates in January and February focus on the Midwest. In March the band teams up with the Travelin’ McCourys featuring Bill Nershi for The Road to DelFest mini-tour; the two groups will perform at the Brooklyn Bowl on March 4 before making stops in Ardmore, Washington D.C., and Charlottesville, Va.

The crackling new Jeff Austin Band, featuring long-time collaborator Danny Barnes on banjo and guitar, guitarist Ross Martin, and bass player Eric Thorin, played their first sold-out show last October at Mississippi Studios in Portland, Ore. “This is it. This is the band. We’re here and we’re focused,” singer, songwriter and instrumentalist Austin says with glee about his handpicked ensemble.

The Simple Truth, the group’s 2015 debut solo album and Austin’s first recording for Yep Roc records, is no simple affair. Here, instead of familiar jam band motifs, listeners will find hints of power pop, country ballads, bluegrass and rock. Assisting the band is an array of acclaimed guests including Todd Snider, Jenn Hartswick, Brendan Bayliss of Umphrey’s McGee, Sarah Siskind, and Cody Dickinson of the North Mississippi Allstars.

 

JEFF AUSTIN BAND ON TOUR: 

Fri.-Sat., Jan. 16-17  TELLURIDE, CO   Sheridan Opera House

Sun., Jan. 18 ASPEN, CO  Wheeler Opera House

Fri., Feb. 6  DENVER, CO  Bluebird Theater

Sat., Feb. 7  BOULDER, CO  Fox Theatre

Tues., Feb. 10  KANSAS CITY, MO  Knuckleheads Saloon

Wed., Feb. 11    SPRINGFIELD, IL  Donnie’s Homespun

Thurs., Feb. 12  COVINGTON, KY   Madison Theater

Fri., Feb. 13  CHICAGO, IL  Thalia Hall

Sat., Feb. 14  COLUMBUS, OH  Park Street Saloon

Sun., Feb. 15  LOUISVILLE, KY  The New Vintage

Wed., Feb. 18 BOWLING GREEN, KY The Warehouse at Mount Victor

Thurs., Feb. 19  MEMPHIS, TN  Minglewood Hall

Fri., Feb. 20  FAYETTEVILLE, AR  George’s Majestic Lounge

Sat., Feb. 21  TULSA, OK  Tulsa Shrine

Sun., Feb. 22  AVON, CO  Winter Wonder Grass Festival

Wed., Mar. 4  BROOKLYN, NY  Brooklyn Bowl

Thurs., Mar. 5  ARDMORE, PA  Ardmore Music Hall

Fri., Mar. 6  WASHINGTON D.C.  9:30 Club

Sat., Mar. 7  CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA  Jefferson Theater

Sun., Mar. 8  CHARLESTON, WV Mountain Stage – Culture Center Theater

 

Related Content

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter