UA-96922460-1

SONG PREMIERE: The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band – “Music And Friends”

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Photo Credit: Tyler Zoller

The self-proclaimed “Southern Indiana Country Blues Heroes” are back this year with their fifth full-length album of original material, So Delicious. The album hits the streets and the interwebs on February 17, and is also their debut on Yazoo Records, “the legendary pre-war blues re-issue label” that’s part of Shanachie Entertainment.” So Delicious captures The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band at their finest, delivering high-octane hillbilly music that makes you want to grab the moonshine and get to dancing.

10690096_10152918662866323_4165860150987132959_n

Here at Glide we’re excited to present the exclusive premiere of a brand new track off the album called “Music And Friends”. With the band’s signature style of blending blues, ragtime, folk, and rock and roll, you get a rollicking ride through good times that’ll be the perfect soundtrack to those wild spring cookouts. Give a listen to The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band and their new tune “Music And Friends”…

 

If the music gets you moving than seeing this trio live will hit you like lightning, and luckily for us the trio plan to hit the road following the release of So Delicious on a major tour that will take them to just about every corner of the country.

In-store Dates:
Sun., Feb. 15 BLOOMINGTON, IN  Landlocked Music
Tue., Feb. 17  INDIANAPOLIS, IN  Indy CD & Vinyl
Thu., Feb. 19  TOLEDOOH  Culture Clash Records
Fri., Feb. 20  CINCINATTI, OH  Shake It Records
Sat., Feb. 21  NASHVILLE, TN  Grimeys
Sun., Feb. 22  ST. LOUIS MO  Vintage Vinyl
Tour Dates:
Wed., Feb. 25  CHICAGO, IL  Reggie’s Rock Club
Thu., Feb. 26  FLINT, MI  Machine Shop
Fri., Feb. 27  FERNDALE, MI  Magic Bag+
Sat., Feb. 28  DAYTON, OH  Oddbody’s
Sun., March 1 TOLEDO, OH  Frankie’s Toledo
Wed., March 4  SPRINGFIELD, IL  Donnie’s Homespun
Thu., March 5  MADISON, WI – Frequency+
Fri., March 6  ST. PAUL, MN  Turf Club
Sat., March 7  DES MOINES, IA  Gas Lamp
Tue., March 10  JACKSONVILLE FL  Jack Rabbit
Thu., March 11  ORLANDO, FL  Will’s Pub
Fri., March 13  DELRAY BEACH, FL  Vintage Tap
Sat., March 14  BRADENTON, FL  Ace’s
Sun., March 15 TAMPA, FL  State Theater
Tue.-Fri., March 17-20  AUSTIN, TX SXSW
Sat., March 21  DALLAS, TX  Gas Monkey
Tue., March 24  ALBUQUERQUE, NM  Low Spirits
Wed., March 25  FLAGSTAFF, AZ  Orpheum
Thu., March 26  PHOENIX, AZ  Crescent
Fri., March 27  SAN DIEGO, CA  Merrow
Sat., March 28  LOS ANGELES, CA  The Mint
Sun., March 29  LAS VEGAS, NV  Beauty Bar
Wed., April 1  SALT LAKE CITY, UT  Urban Lounge
Fri., April 3  FORT COLLINS, CO  Hodi’s
Sat., April 4  DENVER, CO  Bluebird Theater
Sun., April 5  LINCOLN, NE  Bourbon Theater
Tue., April 7  KANSAS CITY, MO  Knuckleheads
Wed., April 8  ST. LOUIS, MO  Off Broadway
Thu., April 9  FAYETTEVILLE, AR  George’s Majestic Lounge
Sat., April 11  CLARKSDALE, MS  Juke Joint Festival
Sat., April 18  INDIANAPOLIS, IN Butler Arts Fest
Wed., April 22  COLUMBUS, OH  Woodlands Tavern
Thu., April 23  CLEVELAND, OH  Grog Shop
Tue., April 28  LEXINGTON KY  Cosmic Charlie’s
Wed., April 29  ASHEVILLE, NC  Grey Eagle
Thu., April 30  ATLANTA, GA  The Earl
Fri., May 1  CHAPEL HILL, NC  Local 506
Sat., May 2  WASHINGTON DC  The Hamilton
Tue., May 5  ANNAPOLIS, MD  Ram’s Head Live
Wed., May 6  HARRISBURG PA  Appalachian Brewing Co
Thu., May 7  NEW YORK, NY  Mercury Lounge
Fri., May 8  BOSTON, MA  Thunder Road

 

 

 

 

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Related Posts

Leave A Response

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color