Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit New Album

Lightning Rod Records will release Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit's eponymous album on 
February 17, 2009. Isbell is a former member of the Drive-By Truckers and this is his
second solo release (his first release with his band The 400 Unit). The 400 Unit is
Derry deBorja (keyboards), Jimbo Hart (bass) and Browan Lollar (guitar). Matt Pence
(Centro-matic/South San Gabriel) lends his talents as co-producer, drummer and engineer.

The album was co-produced by Isbell and The 400 Unit with Matt Pence. "I want it to be known
that it's a band record," says Isbell. "I want it to be known that it's something we all did
together. Even though I wrote the songs, it was a very inclusive project." Isbell has posted
the new track, "Seven-Mile Island," on the band's MySpace site.

1. Seven-Mile Island
2. Sunstroke
3. Good
4. Cigarettes and Wine
5. However Long
6. Coda
7. The Blue
8. No Choice in the Matter
9. Soldiers Get Strange
10. Streetlights
11. The Last Song I Will Write

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide