Blur Releasing First New Album Since 2003 – ‘The Magic Whip’ – Debuts New Track

It’s 16 years since their last album as a four-piece and since 2003 since their last album as a three piece. April 28th sees the release of a brand new album from Blur on Warner Bros., titled The Magic Whip.

The recordings, which began during a five-day break in touring in Spring 2013 – at Avon Studios in Kowloon, Hong Kong – were put aside when the group finished touring and returned to their respective lives.

Last November, Graham Coxon revisited the tracks and, drafting in blur’s early producer Stephen Street, he worked with the band on the material. Albarn then added lyrics and the 12 tracks of The Magic Whip are the result.

See below for the video for the first track off the album “Go Out”….

The full tracklisting is:
Lonesome Street
New World Towers
Go Out
Ice Cream Man
Thought I Was a Spaceman
I Broadcast
My Terracotta Heart
There are Too Many of Us
Ghost Ship
Ong Ong
Mirror Ball

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide