The Dead Weather Return With ‘Dodge and Burn’

Third Man recording group The Dead Weather — Jack White, Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita and Jack Lawrence — has announced the release of their long anticipated new album. DODGE AND BURN – the band’s third album and first full-length release in five years – will be available everywhere on Friday, September 25th. The album will be available for pre-order worldwide beginning this Friday, August 21st, with digital pre-orders receiving an instant download of the album’s new single, “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles).” The new single will also be available digitally worldwide on August 21st.

Released today, the brand new single, “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles),” is streaming now exclusively via global music and entertainment platform, TIDAL. The Dead Weather has also premiered the ferociously compelling Ian & Cooper-directed video for “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles).” Watch a teaser below.

Recorded in Nashville during breaks in each member’s ever-busy schedules, DODGE AND BURN was heralded back in October 2013 as the band and Third Man Records announced an innovative long-term plan that would see a series of Dead Weather 7-inch singles released in the year and a half leading up the album’s release. On July 6, 2015, DODGE AND BURN was officially announced along with Third Man Records’ Vault Package #25featuring the only limited edition version of the new album, the only physical version of new single “I Feel Love (Every Million Miles),” and more. The Dead Weather have now unveiled the complete track list for DODGE AND BURN, which features the four previously released Vault tracks remixed and remastered and eight new songs:


I Feel Love (Every Million Miles)


Let Me Through

Three Dollar Hat

Lose The Right

Rough Detective

Open Up

Be Still

Mile Markers

Cop and Go

Too Bad

Impossible Winner



Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide