Peter Gabriel Covers Bon Iver, Regina Spektor, Arcarde Fire, Radiohead

Peter Gabriel has confirmed the tracklisting for his forthcoming covers album, ‘Scratch My Back’.

The 12-track album is released on January 25, and is the first in a number of planned releases that will see Gabriel and other artists reinterpret each others’ songs.

Among the songs covered on ‘Scratch My Back’ are Radiohead‘s ‘Street Spirit’, Elbow‘s ‘Mirrorball’ and Regina Spektor‘s ‘Apres Moi’. Gabriel enlisted former Durutti Column member John Metcalfe to compose scores for the album.

The tracklisting for ‘Scratch My Back’ is:

‘Heroes’ (David Bowie)
‘The Boy In The Bubble’ (Paul Simon)
‘Mirrorball’ (Elbow)
‘Flume’ (Bon Iver)
‘Listening Wind’ (Talking Heads)
‘The Power Of The Heart’ (Lou Reed)
‘My Body Is A Cage’ (Arcade Fire)
‘The Book Of Love’ (The Magnetic Fields)
‘I Think It’s Going To Rain Today’ (Randy Newman)
‘Apres Moi’ (Regina Spektor)
‘Philadelphia’ (Neil Young)
‘Street Spirit’ (Radiohead)

Source NME

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide