New Massive Attack Album Due Feb. 9

After a nearly seven year stint between albums, legendary trip-hop duo Massive Attack are set to release their highly anticipated fifth studio album Heligoland on EMI’s Virgin Records on February 9th.  Last month, the duo released their first new material in three years, giving fans a preview of Heligoland with a 4-song EP Splitting the Atom which features 2 album tracks and 2 album track remixes. 

Heligoland features an all star cast of guest vocals from Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe. Long time cohort Horace Andy makes a return alongside Massive Attack founding members Robert Del Naja (3D) and Grand Marshall (Daddy G). The cover artwork features an original image by Robert Del Naja.

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide