Explosions in the Sky Announce New LP ‘The Wilderness’ Due April 1st

Explosions in the Sky have announced their first album in five years, The Wilderness, which will be released April 1 through Temporary Residence Ltd.  The Wilderness is the band’s seventh studio album, is available for pre-order an the new song “Disintegration Anxiety” can be heard below.

For the LP, the band hired on John Congleton (St. Vincent, Spoon) for additional production duties, marking the first time they’ve collaborated with an outside producer.According to an official statement, Explosions in the Sky explore “the infinite unknown, utilizing several of the band’s own definitions of “space” (outer space, mental space, physical geography of space) as compositional tools.” Fans can expect a record where “shoegaze, electronic experimentation, punk damaged dub, noise, and ambient folk somehow coexist without a hint of contrivance.”

The Wilderness tracklisting:

1. Wilderness

2. The Ecstatics

3. Tangle Formation

4. Logic of a Dream

5. Disintegration Anxiety

6. Losing the Light

7. Infinite Orbit

8. Colors in Space

9. Landing Cliffs


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide