Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings Announce Extensive U.S. Tour

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings are pleased to announce an extensive US Tour highlighted by two record release parties at the legendary Apollo Theater in New York City in support of their upcoming release, I Learned the Hard Way.

 Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings are already well known as one of the most exciting acts in the nation for both their explosive live shows and their prolific output of gritty studio recordings. On April 6th, 2010 the band will release I Learned the Hard Way, their fourth full-length on Brooklyns independent Daptone Records. The record marks a bold step forward for a band who almost singlehandedly stewarded todays return of soul music to its more traditional sound.

 From the lush Philly-Soul fanfare that ushers in The Game Gets Old at the top of the record, to the stripped down Sam Cooke-style Mama Dont Like My Man at the tail, the Dap-Kings dance seamlessly through both the most crafted and simple arrangements with subtlety and discipline.  I Learned the Hard Way is the Daptone Sound at its finest.

 

SHARON JONES AND THE DAP-KINGS ON TOUR!

Friday, March 26 – Rutland, VT – Snoe Down Festival

Saturday, April 10 – Berlin, Germany – Astra

Tuesday, April 13 – Paris, France – Trabendo

Wednesday, April 14 – London, UK – Kokos

Thursday, April 15 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso

Saturday, April 17 – Live Oak, FL – Wanee Music Festival

Thursday, April 22 – Lafayette, LA – Festival International de Louisiane

Friday, April 23 – New Orleans, LA – The Howlin Wolf

Saturday, April 24 – Oxford, MS – Double Decker Festival

Friday, April 30 – New York, NY – The Apollo Theater

Saturday, May 1 – New York, NY – The Apollo Theater

Thursday, May 6 – Richmond, VA – Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden

Friday, May 7 – Annapolis, MD – Rams Head Onstage

Saturday, May 8 – Charlottesville, VA – Jefferson Theater

Sunday, May 9 – Norfolk, VA – The NorVa

Tuesday, May 11 – Carrboro, NC – Cats Cradle

Wednesday, May 12 – Asheville, NC – Orange Peel

Thursday, May 13 – Atlanta, GA – Center Stage Atlanta

Friday, May 14 – Nashville, TN – Cannery Ballroom

Saturday, May 15 – Nelsonville, OH – Nelsonville Music Festival

Monday, May 17 – Newport, KY – The Southgate House

Tuesday, May 18 – Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre

Friday, May 21 – Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre

Saturday, May 22 – Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theater

Sunday, May 23 – Indianapolis, IN – The Vogue

Tuesday, May 25 – Toronto, ON – The Sound Academy

Wednesday, May 26 – Montreal, QC – Le National

Thursday, May 27 – Boston, MA – House of Blues

Friday, May 28 – Hartford, CT – New England Dodge Music Center

Saturday, May 29 – Hartford, CT – New England Dodge Music Center

Sunday, June 20 – Vancouver, BC – The Commodore Ballroom

Monday, June 21 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Sodo

Tuesday, June 22 – Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom

Friday, June 25 – San Francisco, CA – Warfield Theatre

Saturday, June 26 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern

Sunday, June 27 – Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up Tavern

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color