PJ Harvey Releasing New Album ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’ April 15

PJ Harvey has announced her long awaited follow up to 2011’s Mercury Prize winning Let England Shake. The new album is titled The Hope Six Demolition Project and will be released on April 15 on Island Records. Watch a new trailer for the album below. Directed by Seamus Murphy, it features the songs “The Community of Hope” and “The Wheel” and the full tracklist is below.  Glide had the chance to talk to Harvey 5 years ago upon the release of Let England Shake.

The Hope Six Demolition Project was created in sessions open to the public as part of a London museum exhibition last year. While writing the songs (as well as her poetry book The Hollow of the Hand), Harvey traveled to Kosovo, Afghanistan, and Washington D.C. with photographer/filmmaker Seamus Murphy.

The Hope Six Demolition Project:

01 The Community of Hope
02 The Ministry of Defence
03 A Line in the Sand
04 Chain of Keys
05 River Anacostia
06 Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
07 The Orange Monkey
08 Medicinals
09 The Ministry of Social Affairs
10 The Wheel
11 Dollar, Dollar


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide