Bjork and Dirty Projectors Announce Album Details

Bjork and Dirty Projectors have announced details of their forthcoming album.

Entitled ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’, the joint studio effort features tracks originally written for a New York benefit concert they did together in 2009.

Recorded at the Rare Book Room in Brooklyn with Nicolas Vernhes, all proceeds from the release will go to marine conservation program PISCO.

"We’ve decided to give away all the money that ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’ generates to the project of creating international marine protected areas," Dirty ProjectorsDavid Longstreth said in statement to "Only 1% of the oceans are protected in any way and this is a huge problem."

He added: "We’re working with the National Geographic Society to create areas of sustainability, so the oceans don’t end up like a giant poisonous corpse hugging the continents."

Available exclusively via, pre-orders for ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’ are being taken for $7.

The tracklisting for ‘Mount Wittenberg Orca’ is as follows:

‘On And Ever Onward’
‘When The World Comes To An End’
‘Beautiful Mother’
‘Sharing Orb’
‘No Embrace’
‘All We Are’

Source NME

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide