New Of Montreal Album – False Priest Due Sept. 14

After a lot of talk and hinting about the release date and details on the new of Montreal record, a date, album art, and single have been released.

False Priest will be arriving to us in September and features production from Jon Brion (Kanye West/Fiona Apple) and guest appearances by Janelle Monae and Solange Knowles.

Brion co-produced the album alongside frontman Kevin Barnes who had initially recorded the album at his own studio in Athens, Georgia. The album has been re-recorded, mixed, and engineered with Brion at Ocean Way Recording in Los Angeles.

False Priest drops September 14 on Polyvinyl.

Track List:

I Feel Ya’ Strutter
Our Riotous Defects [ft. Janelle Monáe]
Coquet Coquette
Godly Intersex
Enemy Gene [ft. Janelle Monáe]
Hydra Fancies
Like a Tourist
Sex Karma [ft. Solange Knowles]
Girl Named Hello
Famine Affair
Casualty of You
Around the Way
You Do Mutilate?

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide