Buffalo Tom Announce 25th Anniversary Reissue of ‘Let Me Come Over’ with First Ever Live LP

Buffalo Tom (Bill Janovitz, Chris Colbourn and Tom Maginnis) formed at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst in 1984 – a breeding ground of post punk guitar bands like Dinosaur Jr. and Pixies. They thrived on college radio in the late 1980’s and toured extensively in Europe, the US, Australia and Japan. In 1992 the band recorded their third album Let Me Come Over withh a varied group of songs they had been developing at home and on the road – mixing their live power trio sound with some more acoustic based guitar ballads. The album’s single “Taillights Fade” would become their signature song.

2017 marks the 25th anniversary of this album, and to celebrate, Beggars Arkive will reissue on May 19th it together with a live album – in fact the first ever live release from Buffalo Tom. The show was recorded in early 1992 just prior to the release of Let Me Come Over at U.L.U. which stood for University Of London Union (and is now known as Student Central). The band mixed the live album at Q Division in Boston, and it was mastered at Abbey Road. The double LP contains 10 live tracks, and the cd + digital edition contains the entire show (17 songs).

Buffalo Tom have never really stopped making music or playing shows, and 2017 has seen them celebrating the album’s anniversary with commemorative live shows. For these shows, they have been performing two sets – the first being Let Me Come Over in full, and the second being favorites from throughout their career. They have also funded a new album via Pledge Music which will see release later this year.


May 13 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom

May 27 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall

May 26-28 – Boston, MA – Boston Calling Festival

June 6 – Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique

June 7 – Masstrich, Holland – Muziekgieterij

June 8 – Amsterdam, Holland – Paradiso

June 9 – London, UK – Islington Assembly Hall

More tba


DOUBLE LP: Let Me Come Over + 10 live tracks (1-10) + download of full live show

LP1: Let Me Come Over

A1. Staples
A2. Taillights Fade

A3. Mountains Of Your Head

A4. Mineral

A5. Darl
A6. Larry

B1. Velvet Roof

B2. I’m Not There
B3. Stymied
B4. Porchlight

B5. Frozen Lake

B6. Saving Grace


LP2: Live from London ULU 1992

C1. Staples

C2. Taillights Fade

C3. Larry

C4. I’m Not There

C5. Velvet Roof

D1. Sunflower Suit

D2. Mineral

D3. Sally Brown

D4. Enemy

D5. Birdbrain


DOUBLE CD + DIGITAL ALBUM: Let Me Come Over + full live show (17 tracks)

Let Me Come Over

  1. Staples
  2. Taillights Fade
  3. Mountains Of Your Head
  4. Mineral
  5. Darl
6. Larry
  6. Velvet Roof
8. I’m Not There
9. Stymied
10. Porchlight
  7. Frozen Lake
  8. Saving Grace
  9. Crutch *cd/digital bonus track


Live From London, ULU 1992

  1. Birdbrain
  2. Staples
  3. Taillights Fade
  4. Impossible
  5. Enemy
  6. Larry
  7. Velvet Roof
  8. Fortune Teller
  9. Sally Brown
  10. The Bus
  11. The Crawl
  12. Mineral
  13. Sunflower Suit
  14. I’m Not There
  15. Bleeding Heart
  16. Skeleton Key
  17. Reason Why

Related Posts

2 thoughts on “Buffalo Tom Announce 25th Anniversary Reissue of ‘Let Me Come Over’ with First Ever Live LP

  1. tap sports baseball 2016 hack Reply

    certainly like your web site but you have to take a look at
    the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them
    are rife with spelling issues and I to find it very bothersome to inform the truth then again I’ll definitely come back again.

  2. Juegos Friv Reply

    I think it’s great! What a concert it will be.

Leave A Response

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color