Mount Wittenberg Orca By Dirty Projectors and Bj

Domino is to release Mount Wittenberg Orca, the collaborative album from Dirty Projectors and Björk, on physical formats for the first time on October 25th. Previously only available digitally, Mount Wittenberg Orca will be made available on LP and on CD. The hand numbered, limited edition LP version will feature a deluxe three-dimensional lenticular sleeve, 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and a deluxe 12 page large-format full color booklet.  A very limited number of the LPs will come with an exclusive Dirty Projectors signed photo print of the album cover when purchased from Domino Mart.
To pre-order, click here:
Mount Wittenberg Orca was written by David Longstreth and performed by Nat Baldwin, Björk, Amber Coffman, Haley Dekle, Angel Deradoorian, David Longstreth and Brian McOmber. The album was recorded at the Rare Book Room between 28th April and 1st May 2010 by Nicolas Vernhes, assisted by Tom Gloady. It was produced by David Longstreth, mixed by Nicolas Vernhes, with David Longstreth and Björk, and mastered by Joe Lambert.

The tracklisting for Mount Wittenberg Orca is as follows:
    I        Ocean
    II    On and Ever Onward
    III        When the World Comes to an End
    IV        Beautiful Mother
    V        Sharing Orb
    VI        No Embrace
    VII        All We Are

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide