Tame Impala, DRAM, Raphael Saadiq Lead Pitchfork Music Festival Lineup

The Pitchfork Music Festival returns to Chicago’s Union Park Friday, July 20 through Sunday, July 22 for its thirteenth year. The 2018 lineup is being unveiled in three parts over the next few weeks via a hand-painted mural in Chicago’s Wicker Park neighborhood, which is also being livestreamed on Pitchfork.com. Moments ago, the first round of performers for the Pitchfork Music Festival were revealed: Tame Impala, DRAM, Raphael Saadiq, This Is Not This Heat, (Sandy) Alex G, Japandroids, Kelela, Julien Baker, Ravyn Lenae, Kelly Lee Owens, Melkbelly, Lucy Dacus, Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society, and Irreversible Entanglements. The breakdown by day is listed below, and the livestream can be viewed here.

Committed to striking a balance between discovery and celebration through a diverse, unexpected lineup, the Pitchfork Music Festival continues to be one the world’s most accessible and exciting weekends in music.

“Each year we assemble a wide-ranging lineup of established and emerging artists whose work is making a significant impact on popular or underground music culture,” said Pitchfork founder Ryan Schreiber. “This focus on progressive artists who push music forward brings together like-minded fans who care deeply about where music is headed, and that sense of community distinguishes the Pitchfork Music Festival from other summer festivals. Our ultimate goal is to create the best experience for dedicated fans, and watching the festival grow and evolve each year proves that our music-first philosophy is resonating.”

Staying true to its roots, the 2018 Pitchfork festival will be the most Chicago-centric lineup of any past year, featuring a number of hometown acts including Melkbelly, Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society, Ravyn Lenae, and more.

“From both the standpoint of a programmer and a musician, I’m really proud that we we’re experiencing a tidal wave of incredible Chicago music,” said festival director Mike Reed. “This year’s lineup reflects a tipping point of the last few years and that the greater world is truly feeling that wave as well.”

Pitchfork Music Festival passes are on sale now for $75 a day or $175 for a three-day pass. The Pitchfork +PLUS upgrade is $375 for a three-day pass and includes a variety of exclusive amenities such as premium food vendors and private specialty bars.

Tame Impala
Lucy Dacus
Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society

Raphael Saadiq
This Is Not This Heat
Julien Baker

Kelly Lee Owens
Irreversible Entanglements
(Sandy) Alex G
Ravyn Lenae

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide