Pearl Jam, Jay-Z Lead Made In America Festival

Shawn “JAY Z” Carter, Budweiser and United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey today announced the first line-up of award-winning artists who will perform at  “Budweiser Made in America,” the two-day music festival in Philadelphia this Labor Day produced by Live Nation.

JAY Z is curating and headlining the  roster of talent, which will include Pearl Jam, Skrillex, Miike Snow and Afrojack among the 28 artists embodying the American spirit who will perform across three stages on the Benjamin Franklin Parkway in Philadelphia’s Fairmount Park on Saturday, Sept. 1, and Sunday, Sept. 2.

 Musical acts confirmed to perform in addition to JAY Z are:

Pearl Jam    Skrillex    Miike Snow    Afrojack
Maybach Music (featuring Rick Ross, Wale, & Meek Mill)    Odd Future    Calvin Harris    D’Angelo
Passion Pit    Santigold    Dirty Projectors    X
Janelle Monae    Prince Royce    Rita Ora    Savoy (DJ set)
The Knocks           

Additional artists will be announced at a later date.

Tickets for the “Budweiser Made in America” music festival go on sale to all fans Wednesday, May 23 at 10 a.m. ET through and A limited number of two-day tickets will be available for $99 (plus service charges). Budweiser Facebook fans will have access to pre-sale tickets today, Tuesday, May 22, from 10 a.m. – 10 p.m. ET.  To become a Budweiser Facebook fan, please visit

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide