Todd Snider Announces Spring Tour Dates and New Album Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3

Todd Snider

Musician Todd Snider announces new tour dates to support his upcoming album Cash Cabin Session, Vol. 3 to be released on March 15 through Aimless Records/Thirty Tigers. The new tour starts March 13 at the Gramercy Theatre in New York City (full tour below).

After 6 years of making rock records, Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3’s folk influence marks a departure. The album was inspired by a recurring dream Snider had involving Johnny Cash and was recorded at the legend’s Cash Cabin Studio.

Snider has long been recognized as one of his generation’s most gifted and engaging songwriters, so it’s no surprise he has returned with a brilliant set of songs – and make no mistake, Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 contains some of his best work as a writer. But what really jumps out on the album is Snider’s growth as a musician and vocalist. He plays all the instruments on the record, and his guitar work and harmonica playing are nothing short of exceptional; not only full of feeling, but highly skilled. In regards to his guitar playing on the record, Snider says he wanted to take everything he’s learned over the past 30 years and play the way he used to play really well.

At a point in time when the world has never been more complicated and confusing, with people getting louder and louder, Snider did a 180, went back to his roots as a folksinger, to a simpler, quieter form of expression; and it might be what the world is waiting to hear: just a man, his guitar, and the truth.

Tour Dates

Wed Mar 13 — New York, NY — The Gramercy Theatre

Thurs Mar 14 — Ardmore, PA — Ardmore Music Hall

Fri Mar 15 — Cambridge, MA — The Sinclair

Sun Mar 17 — Hartford, CT — Infinity Music Hall & Bistro

Mon Mar 18 — Alexandria, VI — The Birchmere

Wed Mar 20 — Hopewell, VI — The Beacon Theatre

Fri Mar 22 — Raleigh, N.C. — Lincoln Theatre

Sat Mar 23 — Winston Salem, N.C. — The Ramkat

Sun Mar 24 — Asheville, N.C. — The Orange Peel

Wed Apr 10 — Columbus, OH — Jo Ann Davidson Theatre

Thurs Apr 11 — Chicago, IL — Park West

Fri Apr 12 — St. Paul, MN — Fitzgerald Theatre

Sat Apr 13 — Milwaukee, WI — Tumer Hall Ballroom

Tues Apr 16 — Grand Rapids, MI — Wealthy Theatre

Wed Apr 17 — Cleveland, OH — Music Box Supper Club

Thurs Apr 18 — Indianapolis, IN — The Vogue

Sat Apr 20 — Nashville, TN — Ryman Auditorium

Tues Apr 23 — St. Louis, MO — Sheldon Ballroom

Thurs Apr 25 — Fairfield, IA — Sondheim Ctr for P.A.

Fri Apr 26 — Des Moines, IA — Wooly’s

Sat Apr 27 — La Crosse, WI — Cavalier Theater

Sun Apr 28 — Davenport, IA — The Redstone Room

Tues Apr 30 — Cincinnati, OH — 20th Century Theater

Thurs May 2 — Charlottesville, VI — Jefferson Theater

Fri May 3 — Pittsburgh, PA — The Rex

Sat May 4 — Annapolis, MD — Rams Head Live!

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter