Surviving Allman Brothers Band Members Announce 50th Anniversary MSG Show

In a cool twist to start of 2020, the surviving members of The Allman Brothers Bands final touring lineup will celebrate the band’s 50th anniversary with big show at New York City’s Madison Square Garden on March 10, and the lineup will include drummer Jaimoe Johanson (the only remaining original member), Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks, Oteil Burbridge, and Marc Quiñones, all of whom were in the band’s final lineup, along with Duane Trucks, Reese Wynans, and for former keyboardist Chuck LeavellTickets go on sale Friday, January 10 at 10 AM, and presale info will be known shortly. The last few years saw the passing of founding members Gregg Allman and Butch Trucks, yet a few other members that played a part in the band’s history include Dickey Betts and Jack Pearson, Johnny Neel and Jimmy Herring. While Gregg’s vocals will be tough to replace, there are plenty of guitarists to share the leads with.

Check out the band’s 40th Anniversary show from 2009…


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide