Cory Henry Announces New LP ‘Something To Say’, Shares First Single “Happy Days”

Today, singer/songwriter, composer, producer, multi-instrumentalist and all-around keyboard master Cory Henry announces his new studio album Something To Say. Due on October 30 the eleven-track collection further highlights Henry’s self-described genre of “future soul.”

Born in the midst of one of the most challenging times our world has ever seen, ‘Something To Say’ tackles subjects like love, breakups, social consciousness, injustices and the effects of being emotionally drained. On the recently released “Rise,” which was named a Top Tune by KCRW and is set to feature in ESPN’s Monday Night Football programming, Cory delivers a powerful and unifying song written to inspire people in every country to come together and rise to make it a better world. The song features Henry’s virtuosic Hammond B-3 organ playing and The Funk Apostles’ signature blend of uplifting funk, soul and gospel. On “Happy Days,” the bouncy first single from the album, Henry tells the listener “if you want my love just say,” promising brighter days ahead.

Something To Say is the studio follow up to Henry’s 2018 debut with the Funk Apostles, Art Of Love. His first venture with The Funk Apostles (Adam Agati, Guitar; TaRon Lockett, Percussion; Nick Semrad, Keyboard; Sharay Reed, Bass), the album was praised by the New York Times and Billboard and found the band performing an incredible Tiny Desk Concert for NPR Music.


1. Don’t Forget
2. Happy Days
3. GawtDamn
4. Switch
5. Anything 4 U
6. Rise
7. Icarus
8. No Guns
9. Black Man
10. Say Their Names
11. Dedicated

Photo credit: Raymond Alva

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide