The Dandy Warhols Announce Global Streaming Event ’13 x 20: A 20th Anniversary Concert Celebrating 13 Tales From Urban Bohemia’ December 30

On December 30, Danny Wimmer Presents is pleased to present a global streaming event featuring beloved alternative rock group The Dandy Warhols, with a special show from their hometown of Portland, Oregon.

Called “The Dandy Warhols 13 x 20: A 20th Anniversary Concert Celebrating 13 Tales From Urban Bohemia,” the event features a full production concert film recorded at Portland’s Wonderland Ballroom, honoring the band’s seminal album, which produced hits “Bohemian Like You” and “Godless.” The concert celebrates the 20th anniversary of the classic release.

The global streaming event airs Wednesday, December 30 at 12pm PST / 3pm EST, 8pm GMT, 9pm CET and on Thursday, December 31 at 7am AEDT beginning with a pre-show event featuring the band in an exclusive Q&A answering fan questions, discussing memories of touring and making the album and more.  The stream will be available to watch on demand through 11:59pm EST on January 2, 2021.

Tickets and special merch bundles for this one-of-a-kind #WarholWednesday fan event are available at Early Bird prices now until Wednesday, December 23 at 11:59pm EST from DandyWarholsLive.com. Prices will increase for week of show.

Watch the event trailer below…

Says Dandy Warhols frontman Courtney Taylor-Taylor, “Hey y’all, please join us for a streaming event celebrating the 20th anniversary of 13 Tales (two days before it’s Not The 20th anniversary of 13 Tales anymore) and a live chat primarily about dredging up 20-year-old memories.  It should prove to be a pantload of fun and maybe we’ll make it holiday-ish too as it’s December 30 which is still technically the holidays.”

As well as offering standard streaming tickets starting at $10, the band has curated a number of special merchandise bundles with event-specific memorabilia, including a stream exclusive t-shirt, hoodie and poster.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter