SONG PREMIERE: Livingmore Shares Alt-Pop Winner “Sharp From Upcoming LP ‘Take Me’ Out 5/21

What at first might sound like the churring new-wave anthem of Blondie’s “Heart of Glass,” then steers into a modern alt-pop kaleidoscope where shades of Phantogram and CHVRCHES converge. Los Angeles quartet Livingmore’s new single “Sharp,”(below) boldly professes that knack for combing the nostalgic and the modern into a tightly wrapped presentation of alt-pop.

Livingmore – Alex Moore [vocals], Spencer Livingston [guitar], Mike Schadel [drums], and Rodrigo Moreno [bass]—is ready to move listeners more than ever with their second full-length album, Take Me, due out May 21st via Nomad Eel Records. Take Me was produced and recorded at Livingmore’s own studio and marks the band’s most collaborative body of work. In conjunction with the album announcement, Glide is premiering “Sharp” along with its spirited video inspired by the song’s message of how different energies mix with the wardrobe they sport, allowing for free expression.

The 10-track collection is their most movable album, and also their most personal, with an overall message of following your unique path. Spencer describes the album as “happy-sad music” with Alex adding, “it’s a dance-your-problems away album. Even though we all go through bummers, we can still jump around, rock out, have a good time, and not take life too seriously.”

Livingmore came to life in 2014 when Alex and Spencer began collaborating while bonding over a wide swath of influences, including Garbage, The Hives, Roy Orbison, Modest Mouse, Wilco, Radiohead, The Cure, The Smiths, and more. As the duo continued to write, Mike and Rodrigo eventually joined the fold, and the group’s 2015 self-titled EP, Livingmore, gained traction online. Between countless packed shows and a performance at SXSW, the band dropped their full-length debut, OK To Land, in 2018, igniting a buzz. Since their debut, Livingmore has independently amassed over 2 million total streams along with media support from the likes of Interview Magazine, Music Connection, PopCrush, Clash, Buzzbands, Blogcritics and more.

“‘Sharp’ is a celebration of standing your ground and embracing your personality. The music video was directed, filmed and edited by my brother, Dillon Moore, who listened to the song and said it brought back memories of our mom honking the horn when we’d drive under a tunnel and scream out loud into the abyss. He wanted to capture that free feeling in the video, which was perfect because writing the song definitely felt freeing for me,” says Moore.



  1. Sharp
  2. Bummer
  3. Got Me Feeling Like
  4. Neighbors
  5. Memory Hill
  6. I Know It’s A Smile
  7. Dramatic
  8. Energy Taken
  9. Closer
  10. Rays
  11. Dreams On Fire


Livingmore social and streaming links: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Spotify | Apple Music | Soundcloud

Photo by Joseph Cultice

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide