The Microphones Return For First Tour In 18 Years

The Microphones, the hibernating moniker of Phil Elverum, announce their first North American tour in 18 years. The announcement follows last year’s Microphones in 2020, which was Elverum’s first new album for the Microphones since 2003’s Mount Eerie Elverum will bring his live show across the states with support from Emily Sprague and Ragana. Tickets go on sale this Friday at 10am local time.

Elverum had the following to say about the routing…

“We, the band called ‘the Microphones,’ are planning to go on a tour playing concerts in some North American towns for a few weeks in the spring of 2022. This will be the first ‘Microphones’ tour in 18 years, but as listeners to our last record (Microphones in 2020) will have hopefully heard, this doesn’t mean much. This has always been a project steering toward present-moment raw wound engagement, disappointing the nostalgics, splashing into the unfamiliar. It’s not a reunion (nothing to reunite) and it’s not commemorative. It’s a living thing. We’re playing our one long song, F#m and D for a super long time, and inviting everyone to come get thumped by it. Who knows what else will happen?” 

THE MICROPHONES 2022 TOUR DATES
Thu. Feb. 17, 2022 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriets *
Fri. Feb. 18, 2022 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room *
Sat. Feb. 26, 2022 – Portland, OR @ Polaris Hall *
Mon. Feb. 28, 2022 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre *
Tue. Mar. 1, 2022 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center #
Wed. Mar. 2, 2022 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall #
Thu. Mar. 3, 2022 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Wealthy Theatre#
Fri. Mar. 4, 2022 – Toronto, ON @ Great Hall #
Sat. Mar. 5, 2022 – Montréal, QC @ La Sala Rossa #
Sun. Mar. 6, 2022 – Portland, ME @ Space #
Mon. Mar. 7, 2022 – Somerville, MA @ Somerville Theatre #
Tue. Mar. 8, 2022 – Brooklyn, NY @ St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church
Wed. Mar. 9, 2022 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Sanctuary #
Thu. Mar. 10, 2022 – Washington, DC @ Miracle Theatre #

* =  Ragana supporting
# = Emily Sprague supporting

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter