LISTEN: The Felice Brothers Release Haunting “Silverfish” off New LP, Announce Tour Dates

Today, The Felice Brothers have released “Silverfish,” the third song to be released from their forthcoming album From Dreams To Dust, out on September 17, 2021 via Yep Roc Records. They’ve also shared the official music video for the song, compiling found footage and micro insect video shot by James Felice himself. Check it out below…

“I found all the bugs in this video just walking around where I live or work,” James explains. “I have a lens that I attach to my phone, and I keep a keen eye out. Little in life brings me more joy than seeing a speck of something on a leaf or a sidewalk, getting in close and observing a little life unfolding before my eyes.”

The Felice Brothers have also announced a US tour to celebrate the release of the new album. The tour will kick off on September 16 at New York’s Bowery Ballroom and will make stops in Los Angeles, Chicago, Washington, D.C. and many more. Tickets are on sale now. Find a full list of tour dates below and at

From Dreams To Dust sees the continuation of the new lineup of The Felice Brothers that debuted with Undressconsisting of Ian Felice, who shares songwriting and vocal duties in the band with his brother James Felice, bassist Jesske Hume (Conor Oberst, Jade Bird) and drummer Will Lawrence. The album was written and produced by The Felice Brothers, and features Bright Eyes’ Nathaniel Walcott on trumpet and Mike Mogis, who mixed the album, on pedal steel.

Tour Dates:

9/16 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom

9/17 – Woodstock, NY – Levon Helm Studios **SOLD OUT**

9/18 – Woodstock, NY – Levon Helm Studios **SOLD OUT**

9/19 – Woodstock, NY – Levon Helm Studios

9/24-25 – Boise, ID – Treefort Festival

9/28 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile Second Stage

9/29 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge

10/1 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall

10/3 – Los Angeles, CA – Bootleg Theater

10/10 – Peekskill, NY – First River Festival

10/12 – Asbury Park, NY – Asbury Lanes

10/13 – Philadelphia, PA – World Cafe Live

10/14 – Washington, DC – DC9

10/15 – Richmond, VA – Richmond Music Hall

10/16 – Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall

10/19 – Louisville, KY – Zanzabar

10/20 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall

10/21 – Fort Wayne, IN – The Brass Rail

10/23 – Pittsburgh, PA – Club Cafe

10/24 – Millersville, PA – Phantom Power


From Dreams To Dust Tracklist:

01) Jazz On The Autobahn

02) To-Do List

03) All The Way Down

04) Money Talks

05) Be At Rest

06) Valium

07) Inferno

08) Silverfish

09) Celebrity X

10) Land Of Yesterdays

11) Blow Him Apart

12) We Shall Live Again

Photo by Shervin Lainez

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide