The National Return To Touring With 23 Song Set & Three Unreleased Tracks in Pamplona, Spain

The National

Last night (May 28), The National returned to touring by kicking off a string of overseas dates in Pamplona, Spain. This is the band’s return to the stage since 2019 and they came back in a big way. Their 23-song setlist included three unheard tracks, two appeared randomly in the set while the third kicked off their encore. 

The three new songs, titled “Grease In Your Hair (Birdie)”, “Tropic Morning News (Haversham)”, and the introduction to the encore “Bathwater (Mount Auburn)” all premiered during last night’s set. This was the first time these songs were ever performed live. The rest of the setlist was comprised of tracks from across their discography, a majority of the night was taken up by albums like 2013’s Trouble Will Find Me and 2010’s High Violiet

The National will play a long list of dates overseas before returning to the states for the Pitchfork Festival in Chicago on July, 15. After that, the band will be bouncing back and forth between more European dates and shows in the U.S. Check out the full list of dates, full setlist, and videos/photos of last night’s performance below. 

Tour dates: 

The National Setlist Baluarte, Pamplona, Spain 2022


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide