Cass McCombs Announces New Album ‘Heartmind’ Out 8/19

Photo Credit: Shervin Lainez

Cass McCombs announces his tenth studio album, Heartmind, out digitally August 19th on ANTI- (vinyl available in September), a North American tour, and presents the aching and epic country number, “Unproud Warrior” featuring Wynonna Judd and Charlie BurnhamHeartmind is an eight-song album that feels like a journey among assorted tuneful feelings, somehow shaped to meet whatever it is a particular listener needs, to mirror whatever they bring to these uniformly incandescent and tragicomic tracks. Cass has set the stage, and allows the listener to pick the heroes and villains, the winners and losers, the jokes and the drags. He doesn’t want to present all the questions, let alone the answers.

Lead single “Unproud Warrior” is a necessary anthem for these times, where we all seem to have opinions about the critical news of the day without ever quite knowing what to do about it. Invoking Stephen Crane, S.E. Hinton, and fast-food restaurants, it is an allegory about our perception and ownership of responsibility, set to an elegant country & western ache. Check it out below…

Heartmind Tracklist
1. Music Is Blue
2. Karaoke
3. New Earth
4. Unproud Warrior
5. Krakatau
6. A Blue, Blue Band
7. Belong to Heaven
8. Heartmind
 
Cass McCombs Tour Dates
Tue. June 14 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Wed. June 15 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri. June 17 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room
Sat. June 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Sun. June 19 – Cayucos, CA @ Schooner’s
Wed. Sept. 7 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Thu. Sept. 8 – Ferndale, MI @ Magic Bag
Fri. Sept. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sat. Sept. 10 – Indianapolis, IN @ HiFi
Sun. Sept. 11 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s
Mon. Sept. 12 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
Wed. Sept. 14 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Thu. Sept. 15 – Ardmore, PA @ Ardmore
Fri. Sept. 16 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. Sept. 17 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Wed. Sept. 28 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Lara
Thu. Sept. 29 – Zaragoza, ES @ Luis Galve
Fri. Sept. 30 – Alicante, ES @ Teatro Arnichas
Sat. Oct. 1 – Valencia, ES @ 16 Toneladas
Tue. Oct. 4 – Milano, IT @ Bellezza
Thu. Oct. 6 – St. Gallen, CH @ Palace St. Gallen
Fri. Oct. 7 – Schorndorf, DE @ Manufaktur
Sat. Oct. 8 – Paris, FR @ Café De La Danse
Mon. Oct. 10 – Bristol, UK @ Redgrave Theatre
Wed. Oct. 12 – Manchester, UK @ The Stoller Hall
Thu. Oct. 13 – London, UK @ Alexandra Palace Theatre
Sat. Oct. 15 – Dublin, IE @ Liberty Hall
Sun. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Mackintosh Church
Tue. Oct. 18 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Rotonde
Wed. Oct. 19 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Thu. Oct. 20 – Utrecht, NL @ Cloud 9
Sat. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Frannz Club
Sun. Oct. 24 – Hamburg, DE @ Nochtspeicher
Tue. Oct. 25 – København S, DK @ DR Studie 2
Wed. Oct. 26 – Stockholm, SE @ Slaktkyrkan
Fri. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Oslo Parkteatret

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter