Fairies Wear Boots, Snowblind, N.I.B. On Black Sabbath U.S. Tour Setlist

More than a year-and-a-half after Black Sabbath first announced their reunion, the Godfathers of heavy metal have finally begun their North American tour. Sabbath will be stateside until September, and the band started off the long-awaited tour in Houston, Texas last night (July 25).

Although Black Sabbath’s plans were stalled, the band’s first album in 35 years to feature Ozzy, Tony and Geezer, ’13,’ was released in June of this year and gave Black Sabbath their first No. 1 debut in the United States. With that success already cemented in the group’s history, Sabbath have finally hit the road in North America for a full-fledged tour.

Sabbath performed a set jam-packed with classics last night in Houston, unleashing songs such as “Iron Man,” “N.I.B.” “Snowblind, “Fairies Wear Boots”  ‘War Pigs’ and ‘Paranoid.’ The act brought out some new ’13′ material as well, playing ‘God is Dead?,’ ‘End of the Beginning,’ ‘Methademic’ and ‘Age of Reason.’

[youtube id=”http://youtu.be/thRrtKuvXyM” width=”630″ height=”350″]

Full Setlist

  1. War Pigs
  2. Into the Void
  3. Under the Sun/Every Day Comes and Goes
  4. Snowblind
  5. Age of Reason
    (Live premiere)
  6. Black Sabbath
  7. Behind the Wall of Sleep
  8. N.I.B.
  9. End of the Beginning
  10. Fairies Wear Boots
  11. Methademic
  12. Rat Salad
  13. Drum Solo
  14. Iron Man
  15. God Is Dead?
  16. Dirty Women
  17. Children of the Grave
  18. Encore:
  19. Paranoid
    (Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Intro)

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide