Patty Griffin Confirms Fall Tour, Lost Album Silver Bell Due 10/8

Patty Griffin has confirmed tour dates for October. Beginning in her home city of Austin, TX, on October 10, the dates go through October 26, where she’ll perform in Dallas, TX. The full list of dates is below. The tour is in support of her highly acclaimed latest record, American Kid (New West). It also coincides with the official release on October 8 of her long-lost album, Silver Bell (Universal) — a record that was recorded in 2000 and never came out due to her first label A&M’s turn-of-the-century ownership change.

Despite its 13 years of limbo, the sought-after Silver Bell spawned two huge hits for the Dixie Chicks, who covered both “Top Of The World” and “Truth #2” for their six-million-selling 2002 Home album. In addition, the band’s Natalie Maines recorded Silver Bell’s title track for her recent solo debut, Mother. The record features 14 original songs recorded at Daniel Lanois’ Kingsway Studio in New Orleans.

The complete list of tour dates is below:

10 Austin, TX Stubbs (Michael Kiwanuka opening)

11 Tulsa, OK Cains Ballroom

12 Memphis, TN Levitt Shell / Overton Park (with Mavis Staples and Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale)

14 St. Louis, MO The Pagaent (Scott Miller opening)

15 Louisville, KY Brown Theatre (Scott Miller opening)

17 Knoxville, TN Bijou Theatre (Kristy Kruger opening)

18 Atlanta, GA Buckhead Theatre (Scott Miller opening)

19 Birmingham, AL Work Play (Kristy Kruger opening)

21 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium (Scott Miller opening)

22 Lafayette, LA Vermillionville Performance Center

23 New Orleans, LA Tipitina’s (Andrew Duhon opening)

25 Houston, TX Warehouse Live (Kristy Kruger opening)

26 Dallas, TX The Kessler (Kristy Kruger opening)

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide