Rock the Vote To Begin Five-Month 50 City Tour

Rock the Vote will begin a five-month, 50-city bus tour on June 16 in Los Angeles. The trek will hit a wide range of venues, including college campuses, before wrapping on the U.S. election day of Nov. 2. There is no admission fee for the shows.

Participating artists are Antigone Rising, Autopilot Off, Black Eyed Peas, Michelle Branch, Dixie Chicks, the Donnas, Dan Dyer, Future Leaders Of The World, Tyler Hilton, Hoobastank, Sarah Hudson, Ben Jelen, Kinky, Maroon 5, Alanis Morissette, Jason Mraz, Q-Tip, Rooney, Joss Stone and Paul Van Dyk.

MTV is on board as partner with Rock the Vote, a non-profit, non-partisan organization geared toward raising political awareness and voter registration among youth. Rock the Vote had a previous bus tour in 2000, and outings with MTV in 1992 and 1996.


Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide