Wilco Tour Dates / Album Info Released

At last weekend’s Solid Sound Festival, Wilco debuted a number of tunes which will be released on the band’s forthcoming album, The Whole Love. Today, we learn that The Whole Love will come out on September 27 through their newly launched dBpm Records imprint.

Here’s the track listing featuring 12 tunes penned by Jeff Tweedy…

Art of Almost, I Might, Sunloathe, Dawned On Me, Black Moon, Born Alone, Open Mind, Capitol City, Standing O, Rising Red Lung, Whole Love, One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

We look forward to hearing the seven-minute opening track and the 12-minute closing tune as well as the shorter (four minutes or less) 10 compositions that fall in between. Wilco also announced the first leg of a North American tour to coincide with The Whole Love’s release. Nick Lowe will open each show. Here’s a look at the dates…

September 13 – Murat Theater – Indianapolis, IN

Septemeber 16 – Massey Hall – Toronto, ONT

Septemeber 17 – Massey Hall – Toronto, ONT

Septemeber 18 – Metropolis – Montreal, QC

Septemeber 20 – Wang Theatre – Boston, MA

Septemeber 22 – Central Park Summerstage – New York, NY

September 25 – Merriweather Post Pavilion – Columbia, MD

Septemeber 27 – Raleigh Amphitheater – Raleigh, NC

Septemeber 28 – Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr – Atlanta, GA

Septemeber 29 – Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr – Atlanta, GA

October 1 – The Ryman – Nashville, TN

October 2 – The Ryman – Nashville, TN

October 4 – Peabody Opera House – St. Louis, MO

October 5 – Overture Hall – Madison, WI

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide