SCI Announces Fall Tour & Radio City Music Hall NYE

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

The String Cheese Incident has mapped out their plans for the remainder of 2004. Fall Tour will begin in mid October with a three-night run at The Backyard in Austin, Texas. The 16-show tour will wind through parts of the South and Midwest and end on October 31st with a Halloween bash in Madison, Wisconsin. The band has also confirmed an isolated run of shows in Philadelphia over Thanksgiving weekend, as well as an acoustic performance at Michael Franti’s 911 Power to the Peaceful Festival in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park.

Halloween is always an over-the-top event for The String Cheese Incident and their fans. In 2001 SCI’s Halloween show at the Theater at Madison Square Garden staged stops along NYC’s subway line. The conductor for the wild ride was John Perry Barlow. In 2002 at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles SCI fans dressed for the “Acadamummy Awards” and upon entering the venue via the red carpet, stopped to chat with a Joan Rivers impersonator. During that show the band played a special middle set comprised of songs by dead rocks stars; and they dressed the part. The set list included Stevie Ray Vaughn’s “Tightrope,” Freddie Mercury’s “We are the Champions,” and Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit,” among others. The band is not yet revealing plans for this Halloween. Stay tuned to their website for details as they become available stringcheeseincident.com.

SCI has also announced that they will ring in this New Year in the Big Apple. The band is confirmed to perform December 28 and 29 at the Theater at Madison Square Garden and December 31 at Radio City Music Hall.

Tickets for SCI’s Fall Tour go on sale at 10 am MST on August 25 at sciticketing.com. On sale dates for November Philly shows and NYE will be announced soon.

The complete 2004 Fall tour dates is as follows:

Sat Sep 11 San Francisco CA Golden Gate Park


Fri Oct 15 Austin TX The Backyard

Sat Oct 16 Austin TX The Backyard


Sun Oct 17 Austin TX The Backyard

Tue Oct 19 Birmingham AL BJCC Theater


Wed Oct 20 Atlanta GA Fox Theatre

Fri Oct 22 Asheville NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium


Sat Oct 23 Asheville NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium

Mon Oct 25 Louisville KY Palace Theatre


Tue Oct 26 Bloomington IN IU Auditorium

Thu Oct 28 Ann Arbor MI Hill Auditorium


Fri Oct 29 Chicago IL UIC Pavilion

Sat Oct 30 Chicago IL UIC Pavilion


Sun Oct 31 Madison WI Exhibit Hall @ the Alliant Energy Center

Fri Nov 26 Camden NJ Tweeter Waterfront


Sat Nov 27 Camden NJ Tweeter Waterfront

Tue Dec 28 New York NY Theater at Madison Square Gardens


Wed Dec 29 New York NY Theater at Madison Square Gardens

Fri Dec 31 New York NY Radio City Music Hall

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on StumbleUpon

Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Example Skins

dark_red dark_navi dark_brown light_red light_navi light_brown

Primary Color

Link Color

Background Color

Background Patterns

pattern-1 pattern-2 pattern-3 pattern-4 pattern-5 pattern-6

Main text color