New Hot Hot Heat Release Due In April

Canadian rock act Hot Hot Heat has put the finishing touches on its highly anticipated next album. The 13-track “Elevator” is due in early April via Warner Bros., and will be preceded in March by the single “You Owe Me an IOU.” The band is expected to tour heavily in support of the set, beginning in February.

Produced by Dave Sardy (Dandy Warhols, Helmet), “Elevator” is the follow-up to 2002’s “Make Up the Breakdown,” which peaked at No. 3 on Billboard’s Heatseekers chart and No. 5 on the Top Independent Albums tally. It has sold nearly 238,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The band’s return to the live stage will feature new guitarist Luke Paquin, a San Francisco native who recently replaced group member Dante DeCaro. According to Hot Hot Heat’s official Web site, “while Dante made his decision a while ago, he still co-wrote and recorded the new album with us and is as proud of it as we are.”

Here is the track list for “Elevator”:

“Running Out of Time”

“Island of the Honest Man”

“Dirty Mouth”

“You Owe Me an IOU”

“No Jokes – Fact”

“Goodnight, Goodnight”

“Middle of Nowhere”

“Pickin’ It Up”

“Ladies and Gentlemen”


“Shame on You”

“Soldier in a Box”

“Jingle Jangle”


Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide