Bonnaroo Live Set Album Announced

Live tracks from Bob Dylan, Dave Matthews and the Dead lead the track list for “Bonnaroo 2004,” an audio chronicle of the third edition of the Manchester, Tenn.-based music festival. The double-disc set is due April 5 via Sanctuary.

Among the highlights are Dylan’s set-opening “Down Along the Cove,” the Dead’s “Self Defense,” Steve Winwood’s version of Traffic’s “Dear Mr. Fantasy,” the Black Keys’ run through “The Breaks” and My Morning Jacket’s “One Big Holiday.”

Other artists featured on the set include Gov’t Mule, Kings Of Leon, Ween, Primus, Trey Anastasio, Los Lonely Boys and String Cheese Incident.

As previously reported, the 2005 edition of Bonnaroo will be held June 10-12 and feature performances by Widespread Panic, Dave Matthews Band, Anastasio, the Black Crowes and the Allman Brothers Band.

Here is the track list for “Bonnaroo 2004”:

Disc one:

“Down Along the Cove,” Bob Dylan

“Trouble,” Dave Matthews & Friends

“Self Defense,” the Dead

“Dear Mr. Fantasy,” Steve Winwood

“Blind Man in the Dark,” Gov’t Mule

“Caleb Meyer,” Gillian Welch

“Crazy Dream,” Los Lonely Boys

“One Big Holiday,” My Morning Jacket

“The Breaks,” the Black Keys

“Trani,” Kings Of Leon

“Nemo,” Umphrey’s McGee

“The Big Eater,” the Bad Plus

Disc two:

“Curfew’s Call,” Trey Anastasio

“Dialog Box,” David Byrne

“Volcano,” Damien Rice

“Frizzle Fry,” Primus

“Zoloft,” Ween

“Evolve,” Ani DiFranco

“Desert Dawn,” String Cheese Incident

“Bright It On,” Gomez

“Best Bit,” Beth Orton

“Nothin’ But Flowers,” Guster

“Not Coming Down,” moe.

“Ska Me Crazy,” Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra


Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide