Tour Dates: Roger Waters Returns With The Wall

As we previously reported, in a recent issue of Rolling Stone, Roger Waters revealed that he would be bringing his highly successful tour back to North America this summer to play a number of markets that he missed the first time around, as well as the bigger news that he would also bringing the huge multi-media production outdoors for the first time, and that those show would be taking place baseball stadiums in select big cities. Well, Waters has come through on his promise, as today Live Nation has announced the latest leg of the tour that will mix both arena and stadium dates.

The tour will kick off on May 1, in Houston at the Toyota Center and will run through mid-July, with stadium dates expected to take place at AT&T Park (5/11), Memorial Coliseum (5/19), Wrigley Field (6/8), Fenway Park (7/1), Yankee Stadium (7/6) and Citizens Bank Park (7/14). While Live Nation hasn’t confirmed that Yankee Stadium, Fenway and the Memorial Coliseum will host The Wall, they have listed TBA’s for those cities. Considering Waters mentioned those ballparks by name in the Rolling Stone piece, we think it’s a pretty good bet they’ll host The Wall. Tickets for most shows go on sale November 14. Check out the full list of dates after the jump.

If you’re not into into hearing The Wall in its entirety, then maybe you’ll be interested in hitting one of these recently announced tours…

Here’s a look at the full list of The Wall North America 2012 dates…

Tue May 01 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Thu May 03 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
Sat May 05 – Tulsa, OK – BOK Center
Mon May 07 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Fri May 11 – San Francisco, CA – AT&T Park
Sun May 13 – San Diego, CA – Valley View Casino Center
Tue May 15 – Phoenix, AZ – US Airways
Sat May 19 – Los Angeles, CA – TBA (Memorial Coliseum)
Tue May 22 – Portland, OR – Rose Garden
Thu May 24 – Seattle, WA – Key Arena
Sat May 26 – Vancouver, BC – BC Place
Mon May 28 – Edmonton, AB – Rexall Place
Thu May 31 – Winnipeg, MB – MTS Centre
Sun Jun 03 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
Tue Jun 05 – Detroit, MI – Joe Louis Arena
Wed Jun 06 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Fri Jun 08 – Chicago, IL – Wrigley Field
Sun Jun 10 – Louisville, KY – KFC Center
Mon Jun 11 – Indianapolis, IN – Conseco Fieldhouse
Wed Jun 13 – Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
Fri Jun 15 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – BankAtlantic Center
Sat Jun 16 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center
Tue Jun 19 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Thu Jun 21 – Buffalo, NY – HSBC Arena
Sat Jun 23 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre
Mon Jun 25 – Ottawa, ON – Scotia Bank Centre
Tue Jun 26 – Montreal, QE – Bell Centre
Thu Jun 28 – Albany, NY – Times Union Center
Fri Jun 29 – Hartford, CT – XL Center
Sun Jul 01 – Boston, MA- TBA (Fenway Park)
Tue Jul 03- Pittsburgh, PA- Consol Energy Center
Fri Jul 06- New York, NY- TBA (Yankee Stadium)
Mon Jul 09- Raleigh, NC- RBC Center
Tue Jul 10- Charlotte, NC- Time Warner Cable Arena
Thu Jul 12- Washington DC- Verizon Center
Sat Jul 14- Philadelphia, PA- Citizens Bank Park

More ticket info via Waters’ official website:

The Wall Returns To North America In 2012

It’s the news fans have been waiting for: After a triumphant trek across North America in 2010 and Europe in 2011, and following record-breaking sales for the early 2012 South American dates, today comes word that Roger Waters’ The Wall Live tour will return to North America for a second batch of dates beginning in May.

This leg of the The Wall Live tour will visit many cities that were missed during the first and will return to a number of others for repeat performances, many in larger venues than before. Each of the newly announced dates can be found in the chart below.

Many of our RogerWaters.com presales for these new dates will begin Monday, November 7. If you’d like to participate, be sure to log in and update your list of cities. If you don’t have an account yet, create one now.

Also, please note that our presale for Philadelphia begins tomorrow, Wednesday, November 2, so if you’d like to be eligible for that sale, please select “Philadelphia” as one of your cities now.

[Hat Tip – Kanada Kev]

Related Content

4 Responses

  1. The Wall USA 2012 tour eh?? Didnt know that Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Toronto, Ottawa and Montreal have all left Canada to join the USA…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter