ACL Fest Arriving On CD

Highlights from last year’s Austin City Limits festival are heading to CD late next month via Rhino. Due Aug. 30, the eponymous collection rounds up 16 tracks by acts ranging from the Pixies and Franz Ferdinand to the Blind Boys Of Alabama and the Neville Brothers.

Also featured are tracks from My Morning Jacket, Cake, Dashboard Confessional, Broken Social Scene, Calexico (covering Love’s classic “Alone Again Or”), Ben Harper and former Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio. Elsewhere, rootsy rock’n’roll is represented by Shelby Lynne, Los Lonely Boys, Josh Rouse and the Drive By Truckers.

As previously reported, the 2005 edition of Austin City Limits will be held Sept. 23-25 in Zilker Park. Headliners include Coldplay, Widespread Panic, Oasis, the Black Crowes, the Allman Brothers Band, Wilco and Jimmy Cliff.

Newly added to the bill are psychedelic rock legend Roky Erickson and his band the Explosives, Kaiser Chiefs, Blues Traveler and Jack Ingram.

Here is the track list for “Austin City Limits”:

“Debaser,” the Pixies

“Hands Down,” Dashboard Confessional

“Darts of Pleasure,” Franz Ferdinand

“Be Be Your Love,” Rachael Yamagata

“Crazy Dream,” Los Lonely Boys

“Walk in Jerusalem,” Blind Boys Of Alabama

“It’s the Nighttime,” Josh Rouse

“Anthems for a 17 Year Old Girl,” Broken Social Scene

“Streets Are Callin’,” the Neville Brothers

“Your Lies,” Shelby Lynne

“The Day John Henry Died,” Drive By Truckers

“Wheels,” Cake

“The Way That He Sings,” My Morning Jacket

“Alone Again Or,” Calexico

“Brown Eyed Blues,” Ben Harper

“First Tube,” Trey Anastasio

Source .

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide