Jimmy Herring Details New Album / Tour Dates

Widespread Panic guitarist Jimmy Herring is making the most of his group’s hiatus by recording a new solo studio album that’s set for a August 21st release date. Subject To Change Without Notice features Herring backed by Neal Fountain, Etienne Mbappe (Bass), Jeff Sipe, Tyler Greenwell (Drums) and Matt Slocum (Piano/Keys). This second solo release also contains special guest appearances by Bela Fleck (Banjo),  Bill Evans (Sax) and Nicky Sanders (Violin) of the Steep Canyon Rangers.

There’s eight originals on Herring’s new album, while covers include Mahavishnu Orchestra’s Hope, Within You Without You by The Beatles (COVER WARS) and Jimmy McGriff’s Miss Poopie. Jimmy hits the road on August 22 and will stay busy for most of the fall. While more dates will be added soon, here’s what’s currently on the schedule for Jimmy Herring…

August 22 Aggie Theatre Ft. Collins, CO
August 23 Performing Arts Center at Third St Carbondale, CO
August 25 NEDFEST 2012 Nederland, CO
September 14 Jomeokee Music & Arts Festival Pinnacle, NC
September 15 Jomeokee Music & Arts Festival Pinnacle, NC
October 20 Magnolia Music Fest Live Oak, FL
November 2 Georgia Theatre Athens, GA
November 3 Neighborhood Theatre Charlotte, NC
November 4 Carolina Theatre Durham, NC
November 10 Steel Jam Bethlehem, PA
November 16 Capitol Center for the Arts Concord, NH
November 17 Buffalo State Performing Arts Center Buffalo, NY
November 18 The Egg Hart Theatre Albany, NY

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide