Wilco Releasing New Album – Sky Blue Sky – May 15th

Wilco’s new album, "Sky Blue Sky," will arrive May 15 via Nonesuch, frontman Jeff Tweedy said on stage last night (Jan. 17) during a solo show in Nashville. Among the new songs Tweedy has been playing are the title track and "We Can Make It Better."

As a full band, Wilco has also previewed the tracks "Is That the Thanks I Get," "Lullaby for Rafters and Dreams," "On and On and On" and "Walken" in the past year.

"I think people may have an idea in their head about what it will sound like, but it’s going to be different than that," Wilco bassist John Stirratt told Billboard.com in November. "Jeff had a lot of creative fire. And also, the way we recorded was so cool because a lot of the arrangements just grew right there with everybody sitting around. I’m over the moon about it. I think it will be a really beautiful record. It’s a great time to be in Wilco."

"Sky Blue Sky" is the follow-up to 2004’s "A Ghost Is Born," which has sold 346,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Tweedy’s solo run continues through Jan. 31 in Charlottesville, Va. The lone Wilco live dates on tap at present are three mid-April shows in Australia: April 16 in Brisbane, April 18 in Melbourne and April 21 in Sydney.

Source Billboard

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide