Chris & Rich Robinson Releasing Live Album & DVD – New Black Crowes Album Due

Black Crowes principals Chris and Rich Robinson will separately release a live album and DVD in the coming weeks as a precursor to the band’s first new studio album in six years. The "Brothers of a Feather" CD is due July 10, while the DVD arrives Sept. 4. Both were taped during the siblings’ brief April 2006 acoustic tour.

The album’s 14 tracks include two previously unreleased songs ("Magic Rooster Blues" and "Cold Boy Smile") along with Black Crowes warhorses ("Thorn in My Pride," "Cursed Diamond") covers (Little Feat’s "Roll Um Easy"), and songs from both brothers solo catalogs.

The 20-track "Birds of a Feather" DVD, which comes bundled with the album, tacks on songs such as "Better When You’re Not Alone," "Welcome to the Goodtimes" and "Jealous Again." Concertgoers who attend the August and September dates on the Crowes’ U.S. tour will receive a discount coupon allowing them to purchase the "Brothers" DVD separately.

The upcoming dates come on the heels of lineup changes; both keyboardist Eddie Hawrysch and guitarist Marc Ford parted ways with the group in late 2006. As for the follow-up to 2001’s "Lions," the Crowes’ Web site says it will arrive early next year and will "coincide with a world tour."
Source Billboard

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide