Breathe Owl Breathe to Release New LP, ‘Passage of Pegasus,’ in October

Breathe Owl Breathe

Breathe Owl Breathe blew me away with 2010’s Magic Central, their amazing fifth LP, which blended artful orchestrations and alt-rock experimentation with the quirky vocal rumble of frontman Micah Middaugh. Now they’re back with a sequel, Passage of Pegasus, which is set to drop on October 15th.

The trio (Middaugh, Andréa Moreno-Beals, and Trevor Hobbs) recorded their new album over two years in homes and studios scattered across the west coast and midwest. Passage was produced by Eric D. Johnson (of The Shins, Fruit Bats) and also featured contributions from Jim Becker (Califone, Iron & Wine), Michael Hurley, and others.


1. Vision Quest
2. Silent Movie Reel
3. Hologram
4. Ferns Move
5. Cliff Ledge
6. Explorer
7. Sandstone
8. Wave Face
9. Followin’ Ya
10. Two Moths

Check out the haunting album track “Silent Movie Reel” below.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide