Wednesday Intermezzo: Vote For HT

Nominations are currently underway for the 2008 Weblog Awards and your old pals at Hidden Track are up for this year’s Best Music Blog prize. If you like what we do here, please take a few seconds to vote for us. Simply head to this page and scroll down to the comments beneath the post. We’re the first nominee in the comments section. Click the green button with the plus symbol in the middle next to our name to support Hidden Track.

Okay, enough about us. Let’s see what’s happening today…

Finally, one of my all-time faves – Neil Finn – has put together quite the supergroup for the latest Seven Worlds Collide album. Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien and Phil Selway, Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy, John Stirrat, Glenn Kotche and Pat Sansone, Smiths/Modest Mouse guitarist Johnny Marr, Soul Coughing bassist Sebastian Steinberg, singer/songwriter Lisa Germano and his son Liam all join Neil for the new album and run of shows in New Zealand this January.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide