Deer Tick Share Two New Tracks Including “White City” (The Pogues cover)

Deer Tick have shared two songs from their upcoming compilation album Mayonnaise – out Feb 1st via Partisan Records. “Strange, Awful Feeling” is a new original track, co-written and sung by Ian O’Neil (bass) and Dennis Ryan (drums), while “White City” is a cover of The Pogues 1989 classic, and features original Pogues member Spider Stacy on tin whistle.

The band recently performed “Strange, Awful Feeling” recently in a session for WFUV, which can be seen below…

“Mayonnaise” is a companion piece to last year’s full-length albums “Deer Tick Vol. 1” and “Deer Tick Vol. 2”. ‘Mayonnaise’ features a handful of brand new tracks, covers of songs that were live favorites on tour, as well as alternate versions of ‘Vol. 1’ and ‘Vol. 2’ songs. The band has previously shared two additional tracks, including a cover of George Harrison’s “Run Of The Mill” and new song “Hey! Yeah!”

This week Deer Tick also begin their run of headline UK / Ireland tour dates.


Thu Nov 8 Dingwalls, London, UK
Fri Nov 9 Night & Day, Manchester, UK
Sat Nov 10 Whelan’s, Dublin, Ireland
Sun Nov 11 Stereo, Glasgow, UK
Mon Nov 12 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide