James Vincent McMorrow Announces New LP ‘Grapefruit Season’

 James Vincent McMorrow has announced that his long-awaited forthcoming album, Grapefruit Season, will be released July 16th via Sony Music UK/RCA Records. Along with the album announcement, James released the stunning new track “Waiting” –  check out the video for it below. James’ UK and European headlining tour dates for early 2022 has also been announced.


In an already-unpredictable career, Grapefruit Season sees James Vincent McMorrow push himself (and his sound) in all new ways. Produced by James alongside fellow genre-disruptors Paul Epworth, Kenny Beats, Lil Silva and Patrick Wimberly (Chairlift), McMorrow’s fifth album was recorded between London, Los Angeles and Dublin largely before the pandemic struck. It embraces the fact that life is chaos, and the idea of growing up, but feeling none the wiser. Each song is held together by McMorrow’s instantly-identifiable voice, an untethered musical imagination, and (from dancehall to soul, country to R&B) purposefully little else in its pursuit of fear-free pop music. Even the title, Grapefruit Season, seems to signpost doing simply what you want, rather than what you are supposed to do (it was inspired by James watching his mum eat grapefruit as a kid, and the idea that what’s good for you may not actually be pleasurable).

Grapefruit Season Track Listing:

1.       Paradise

2.       Gone 

3.       Planes In The Sky  

4.       Tru Love 

5.       Waiting 

6.       Poison To You 

7.       We Don’t Kiss Under Umbrellas Like We Used To 

8.       A House and a River 

9.       Hollywood & Vine 

10.    Cliché 

11.    Headlights 

12.    I Should Go 

13.    Grapefruit 

14.    Part of Me


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide